Sew

Short!

I’ve been playing around with a design for a pair of shorts, and just wanted to share the drafting process!

The basic pattern and a practice run of the back pocket, such a tricky pattern piece!

20120805-163726.jpg

The sketch is for a slightly different short but the over-all pattern will be used for both.

20120805-163824.jpg

This is the first pattern sample I made, and there are a lot I need to fix still but it’s a start!

I hope you enjoyed seeing some ‘behind the seams’ photos of how your clothes are made, check back often I’ll be putting up a lot of content these next few days to get you all updated on what I’ve been up to.

Love!

Leave a Reply

